Mission Statement

“The Ontario Speed Skating Association maintains a leadership position in Canada by continued service to members, athletes and new skater development through its training, coaching, officiating programs and competitions in the province of Ontario.

We are committed to the development of speed skating at a recreational and competitive level promoting the sport as a lifetime activity.”

The Administrative Structure of the Ontario Speed Skating Association

Skaters, coaches, officials and volunteers participate in speed skating in Ontario by becoming a member of one of the 26 speed skating clubs across the Province.  The club membership fee includes the fee paid for each individual to be registered as a member of the Ontario Speed Skating Association (OSSA) and Speed Skating Canada (SSC). 

Representatives from each club in Ontario meet every year at the OSSA Annual General Meeting (AGM) to review the affairs of the Association during the past year and establish plans and priorities for the coming season.  Members at the AGM elect a Board of Directors who manage the affairs of the Association.  Working with the OSSA Board of Directors, to manage the Association, are a number of standing Committees, the SSC Representatives and OSSA employees.


A Letter of Authorization for use of our Logo for the affiliated clubs of the Ontario Speed Skating Association can be found here.