« National Short Track Teams announced | Main | Event Date Change »

OSSA Award Recipients

Congratulations to the following OSSA members who are the recipients of the Annual OSSA awards 2016-2017!

  • Outstanding Administrator: Tanya Gillis-Cornacchia (Ottawa)
  • Coach of the Year: Cheryl Marinsky (Ottawa)
  • Official of the Year: Cindy Van Lierop (London)
  • Volunteer of the Year: Jean Hurtubise (Gloucester)
  • Rising Star Long Track: Noah Bouma (Ottawa)
  • Rising Star Short Track: Dania El Sammak (Oakville)
  • Rising Star Short Track: Ethan McKinley-Young (Ottawa)
  • Skater of the Year Long Track: Claire Mallard (Ottawa)
  • Skater of the Year Long Track: Connor Rogerson (Ottawa)
  • Skater of the Year Short Track: Claudia Heeney (Kitchener-Waterloo) 

Some plaques were presented in person during the recent Skating Excellence Training Hub in June while other awards are being distributed during upcoming club ceremonies.


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

References (1)

References allow you to track sources for this article, as well as articles that were written in response to this article.