« Save the Date | Main | Congratulations Award Recipients!! »

Speed Skating Canada Awards

It is with great pride that we honour our award recipients that have been recognized by Speed Skating Canada this year! Award winners were unveiled at SSC’s Awards Reception on June 15th in Calgary.

Congratulations to the following award recipients from Ontario!
Catriona Le May Doan Female Athlete of the Year Award:
Ivanie Blondin

Honour Roll:
Vincent De Haître
World Record – Team Sprint

Guy-Marcoux Officials Mentor Award:
Sandra Chenard
Presented to an individual who has made contributions to the sport of speed skating in the development of officials, and who demonstrates excellence in mentoring, has been outstanding in supporting, encouraging, and promoting the professional and personal development of speed skating officials.
Gagné Family Award:
Walsh Family: John, Patti, Julie (Byers), Christina (Acton), David
Presented to a family who has made an outstanding contribution to the development of the sport of speed skating in Canada.
Peter Williamson Memorial Trust Fund Bursaries:
Isabelle Weidemann
Bursaries given to athletes who best combine athletic and scholastic achievement; have the ability to communicate well with coaches and fellow skaters; and show elements of leadership and are positive role models for other athletes.


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend