« Nagano's Short Track Summer Camp Registration will begin on Sunday March 3, 2019 at 2:00 PM | Main | Time Based Entry for Canadian Junior Selections »

2018 - 2019 Quest for Gold - Ontario Athlete Assistance Program

Final List of Ontario Nominations Announced

The Ontario Speed Skating Association is pleased to announce the final list of athletes and alternates who have been nominated for Ontario Cards under the 2018-2019 Quest for Gold - Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by The Ontario Speed Skating Association and applied by (the) Selection Committee.

Full Card Nominations - Short Track

 Claudia Heeney, Sylvia Kolodziejczk, Dania El Sammak, Claire Mallard, Ayre Richards, Ethan McKinley-Young, Kitz Richards and Bennett Lai.

Half Card Nominations - Short Track

Emma Grace Wheeler, Eugene Wong, Zakariya Jackson, Chris Langridge and Sebastian Champagne

Half Card – Short Track Alternate William Gibbons

Full Card Nominations - Long Track

Olivia Scott, Taylor White, Sierra Johnson, Matthew Laxton, Max Brant and Gibson Himbeault.

Half Card Nominations – Long Track

Caleb Hovey and Noah Bouma

 *Note: All Half Card nominees are Full Card Alternates

Please note that this list is unofficial and is subject to change pending the outcome of any appeals and/or any re-selection decisions made by the PSO/MSO Selection Committee or the Quest for Gold Appeals Committee.  This list should not be seen as final until posted as such. 

Athletes who have not been nominated and who wish to appeal this decision can do so by following the process set out in the Selection Criteria document

If after following the process set out in the Selection Criteria document an athlete wishes to appeal please complete the Athlete Notice of Appeal Template

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend