Try Speed Skating!

Annual General Meeting

2015-2016 Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program

Announcement of Final List of Ontario Card Nominations and Appeal Procedures

Ontario Speed Skating Association is pleased to announce a draft list of athletes and alternates who have been nominated for Ontario Cards under the 2015-2016 Quest for Gold - Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by Ontario Speed Skating Association, approved by its Board of Directors and applied by the Selection Committee.

 Full Card Nominees:

  • Jake Weidemann - Long Track
  • Gary Trembinski - Long Track
  • Renee Steenge - Short Track
  • Innzbruk Richards - Short Track
  • Ayanna Badali - Short Track
  • Jacob McKenzie - Short Track
  • Alphonse Ouimette - Short Track
  • Gibson Himbeault - Short Track

Half Card Nominees:

  • Olivia Scott - Short Track
  • Hayden Mayeur - Short Track
  • Samuel McEachran - Short Track
  • Alex Hale - Short Track
  • Arye Richards - Short Track

Half Card Alternates*:

  • Ryan McAnuff - Short Track

* Note, all half card nominees are full card alternates.

Please note that this list is FINAL (updated December 23, 2015).


Athletes who have not been nominated and who wish to appeal this decision can do so by following the process set out in the Selection Criteria document.  

Use the links below to view the ranking lists: